Friday, August 27, 2010

Top 5 Nominees Announced For The 16th Annual ICMA


Love and Theft, Joey + Rory, The Roys, Nathan Stanley along with Dr. Ralph Stanley and 2009 ICM Entertainer of the Year, CrossCountry The Band, Tommy Brandt to perform

Award Show Set for Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 7:00 p.m. at the
Trinity Music City USA Auditorium

NASHVILLE, TN-August 26, 2010—Top 5 category nominees announced for the 16th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards Show. The ICM Awards are set for Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 7:00 p.m. CST at the Trinity Music City USA Auditorium located in Hendersonville, Tennessee.

The following 2010 Top 5 nominees are listed in alphabetical order within each category:

Entertainer of the Year*
Andrew Heller; Barry McGee; Jason Crabb; Point of Grace; Steve Richard; Tommy Brandt

Male Vocalist
Greg McDougal; Jason Crabb; Philip Dain Powell; Russ Murphy; Tommy Brandt

Female Vocalist
Amanda Fessant; Emma Jacob; Kathy Joy Bell; Mary James; Sandra Dee

Vocal Duo
Austins Bridge; Branded; Jeff & Sheri Easter; Joey & Rory; The Roys

Vocal Group*
Corey Brooks Band; CrossCountry The Band; Katalyst; Last Light Band; Point of Grace; The Springs

Mainstream Inspirational Country Song
Love Like Crazy – Lee Brice
That’s God – Jo Dee Messina
Temporary Home – Carrie Underwood
The Man I Want To Be – Chris Young
This Ain’t Nothing – Craig Morgan

Mainstream Country Artist
Carrie Underwood; Craig Morgan; Josh Turner; Jeff Bates; Ricky Skaggs

Christian Country Song
Beautiful – The Roys
Come To The Well-Mary James
Cowboys Love Jesus Too – Russ Murphy
Eighty Acre Church – Steve Richard
Faith In God-Tommy Brandt

Del Way; Dianna Paul; Greg McDougal; James Payne; Russ Murphy

Legend/Pioneer Award
Barry McGee; Dan Cowart with Last Light Band; LuLu Roman; Melanie Walker; Ricky Skaggs

All I Ask For Anymore –Trace Adkins Label: Capitol Nashville Director: Deaton-Flanigen
Temporary Home – Carrie Underwood Label: Arista Nashville Director: Deaton-Flanigen
The House That Built Me – Miranda Lambert Label: Columbia Nashville Director: Trey Fanjoy
The Man I Want To Be – Chris Young Label: RCA Nashville Director: David McClister
This Ain’t Nothing – Craig Morgan Label: BNA Nashville Director: Steven L. Weaver

New Artist
Chip Willmore; Dianna Paul; Emma Jacob; Laura Dodd; Will Peppers

Dennis Agajanian; Gordon Mote; Greg McDougal; Ricky Skaggs; Tim Atwood

Comedy Act
Barry McGee; Chonda Pierce; Jeff Treece; Johnny Lee Cook; LuLu Roman

Radio Personality
BJ Fessant; Gary Richardson; J.R. Pitsenbarger; Leon Joplin; Rich Miller

Inspirational Country Radio Network
WCWV-Summersville, WV; WJCR - Upton, KY; WSM AM 650 – Nashville, TN
WTYS- Marianna, FL

Inspirational Bluegrass Artist
Cherryholmes; Lawrence Bishop; Rhonda Vincent; Ricky Skaggs; The Isaacs

Youth In Music
Abbey Gregory; Hannah Faith; Matthew Wacaster; Renee Spencer; The McDougal Kids

Music Evangelist
Amanda Fessant; Del Way; Greg McDougal; Russ Murphy; Tommy Brandt

Faith, Family & Country Movie
Flicka 2
Letters To God
Preacher’s Kid
The Blind Side
What Would Jesus Do

Television Network
Daystar; GAC; Gospel Music Channel; TBN; TCT Networks

*Denotes tie

Love and Theft, Joey + Rory, The Roys, Nathan Stanley along with Dr. Ralph Stanley and 2009 ICM Entertainer of the Year CrossCountry The Band and Tommy Brandt are all confirmed to perform on the award show. In addition, Megan Alexander, Correspondent for the national television show "INSIDE EDITION”, will co-host the show.

Tickets are $45.00 and are on sale now. Soles4Souls, the international shoe charity, will benefit from a portion of the ticket sales. For tickets, more information and show highlights, please visit

The annual Inspirational Country Music Awards are dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Christian and Inspirational Country music. Inspirational Country music is inspired by Faith, Family, and Country™.

Previous show presenters and performers have included: Collin Raye, Ricky Skaggs, Craig Morgan, Tracy Lawrence, Natalie Grant with Wynonna, Charlie Daniels, Andy Griggs, Lonestar, Randy Houser, Jamie O’Neal, Josh Turner, Lee Greenwood, Emerson Drive, Richie McDonald, Linda Davis, Diamond Rio, Brian Littrell, Randy Owen, The Isaacs, Point of Grace, Phil Stacey, Melanie Walker, Jeff Bates, Tammy Cochran, the Carter Twins, Del Way and many more. Presenters and performers will be announced in the coming months.

The Inspirational Country Music Convention and Awards Show is a yearly event that draws music fans, broadcast media (radio, print, and TV) and the industry's top artists to Nashville to showcase music and to discuss industry related issues. The member-voted ICM Awards Show is the keynote event of Inspirational Country Week, slated for October 10-14, in Nashville, TN. The convention and show are presented by the 501C-3 not-for-profit corporation, founded in 1992, The Christian Country Music Association. For more Information on ICM Week, please email or visit


For more information on ICM Awards Show, please contact:
Kim Dettwiller, Team Strategies, 615-321-4073,
Jason Higgins, Power Source, 615-248-8105 x223,

1803 Broadway #519 | Nashville, TN 37203 | phone: 615.321.4073

No comments:

blogspot stats