Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Rural Rhythm Records Announces New Darrell Webb Band Album

Rural Rhythm Records Announces New Darrell Webb Band Album
"BLOODLINE" Available July 13, 2010


Rural Rhythm Records is proud to announce the July 13 release of “BLOODLINE”, the debut album by The Darrell Webb Band. Darrell is very excited about the new release saying, “This is my favorite album I’ve ever recorded.” The band has been chosen as an official International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Showcase Artist at this year’s IBMA World of Bluegrass held at the Nashville Convention Center, Nashville, TN where they will be performing songs from the new album.

When you hear the first notes of Merle Haggards’s “I’m Bringin’ Home Good News,” you are going to realize that you better fasten your seat belt. The musicians on “BLOODLINE” are the same musicians you will hear live with the exception of Mountain Heart fiddler, Jim VanCleve. The album showcases the distinctive high tenor vocals and mandolin talents of Darrell Webb who also gives his band plenty of room to shine. "BLOODLINE" is highlighted by the talents of: Chris Wade (banjo), Asa Gravley (guitar), Jeremy Arrowood (bass), and Tyler Kirkpatrick (Dobro).

Featured tracks include the new single release “Poor Ramblin’ Boy”, "Bloodline", and Jimbo Whaley’s incredible biographical tune, “Kings of Orebank”, plus many more songs that are sure to please bluegrass music fans.

Darrell Webb has been an integral part of many great bluegrass groups during the last 20 years having worked with fellow Rural Rhythm recording artist, The Lonesome River Band when he was only 19 years old… to J. D. Crowe & The New South, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, and Michael Cleveland and Flamekeeper.

"BLOODLINE" is now available at AMAZON, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, the band's website, and other fine outlets.

For more information on The Darrell Webb Band, please visit: www.darrellwebbband.com

No comments:

blogspot stats