Monday, April 05, 2010

The Grascals at The Grand Ole Opry House for April 6,2010

Search for kristin scott bensonThe Grascals At The Grand Ole Opry House For April 6th's Tuesday Night Opry
Charlie Daniels Band, Jim Ed Brown & Jeannie Seely Also To Perform

Nashville, TN (April 5, 2010) -- Bluegrass wunderkinds and two-time International Bluegrass Music Association Entertainers of the Year, The Grascals, join the Charlie Daniels Band, Jim Ed Brown, Jeannie Seely, James Otto and more for the Tuesday Night Opry, live from the Grand Old Opry House from 7 - 9:15 p.m. CDT on April 6.

This special Opry performance falls in the midst of a major media campaign celebrating the release of the The Grascals' latest CD, THE FAMOUS LEFTY FLYNN'S (March 30). The Grascals hit the Opry stage at 9:30 p.m. EDT/ 8:30 p.m. CDT, and fans can listen to a live, online stream at
Upcoming coverage includes RFD-TV's Larry's Country Diner (Thursday, April 8 at 6 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. CDT with repeats Saturday, April 10 at 11p.m. EDT / 10 p.m. CDT); Sirius Satellite Radio's Bluegrass Junction On Stage ( on Tuesday, April 6 at 9 p.m. EDT, Thursday, April 8 at noon and Saturday, April 10 at midnight EDT) and National Public Radio's Mountain Stage (Wednesday, April 14).

The band joined Hank Williams, Jr., Jamey Johnson and Eric Church on Hank's Rowdy Friends Tour this past weekend, and reigning IBMA Banjo Player of the Year (2008-2009) Kristin Scott Benson discusses the group in COUNTRY WEEKLY's April 12 issue, on newsstands now.
Fans can learn more about The Grascals at

No comments:

blogspot stats